Just a quick note to let you know I’m still alive and kicking

I’m conscious of the fact that I haven’t written for awhile so this is just a placeholder post to give you a quick update until I have time to do a real post. I’m being somewhat rude at the moment because Carmen is here cooking us dinner and I’m typing away on my laptop (ostensibly doing “uni work”) while J entertains her with his witty banter.

Basic update:

  • We were out on Saturday and met up with the bartender’s girlfriend from the other weekend. It’s time to give her a name, let’s go with Emma. We went to the same bar as last time and she was there for a friend’s birthday and ended up spending the night with us instead. We went to another bar afterwards and then back to a friend’s house but she didn’t come home with us (we asked her if she’d considered it and she said she did but wanted to be in better form, i.e. not drunk/high, when she sees us for the first time). More on this development at a later date
  • We have a date lined up on Thursday with a new Tinder girl, Libby. She’s so unbelievably hot, J and me are seriously questioning how we managed to wrangle our way into her good graces. She’s super keen to meet us. We’ve been texting back and forth for the last two weeks so we’re looking forward to that.
  • Also, Alicia came back after her little tantrum but, after a few messages between just the two of us, I’ve decided that we don’t need that kind of drama in our lives. She sent many messages expressing her continued interest but fell short of suggesting a new date, I think because she wants us to chase her, which I’m not down with. Anyways, I haven’t replied to the last message and I think that, although she’s very attractive and there’s definite chemistry there, the whole mind games things isn’t super attractive.

What else? I think that’s it. We have a few more dates in the next few weeks but I said to J that I’d rather focus on the people we actually click with. We have so little free time, I don’t want to meet a bunch of people just because we can. If they don’t grab us straight away with their personality, then I’d rather catch up with someone like Carmen that I know we already get along with. Quality over quantity, I say.

Leave a Reply

