Christmas has come early this year (in the form of adult toys)

IMG_2390
It was like adult Christmas at our house today. My package arrived from Lovehoney and I’m super excited. After hours and hours of research, review reading and video watching (yes, sex toy promotional videos – what is the obsession with the packaging?) and mocking from my partner for overthinking things, I finally placed my order. In the end, I decided to go with a new butt plug and the We-Vibe 4. I chose Lovehoney because, as one excellent reader advised, they have a great returns policy so, if the We-Vibe doesn’t do what it’s supposed to, I can send it back and get something else, no questions asked. Just as good as try before you buy, I reckon.

The vibrator is currently on charge and I’m impatiently waiting for it to be finished. It’s one of those U-shaped couple vibrators that stimulates the clit and slides inside to touch your G-spot. Your partner is meant to fit inside you at the same time and they supposedly benefit from the vibrations too. I liked that this one has a remote as apparently adjustments can be a bit tricky “in the heat of the moment”. I also liked that the G spot bit vibrated, rather than moved around. This seemed somehow less scary. We’ll see how it all pans out.

On the butt plug front, it’s out of its wrapping and looking black and sinister and much, much larger and firmer than my current jelly-like beginners one. I won’t be intimidated though, I’ve got this covered. Anal sex is becoming de rigueur in this household so I’ve no doubt I’ll be fine given a chance to adapt to the new size.

At the time, they were running a 2 for $30 butt plug sale so I pondered getting one that had some kind of movement ball inside it but ended up chickening out at the last minute. I really only use it as prep for anal and, from the reviews, you only felt the benefits of the internal ball thing if you were up and moving around, like doing the dishes or housework or out in public or something. I’m not quite at that stage yet so I decided not to go on a total adult shopping rampage and maybe just stick to buying what I came for. A girl can’t live on adult toys alone, can she?

More to come as I experiment with my new toys…

6 thoughts on “Christmas has come early this year (in the form of adult toys)

Leave a Reply

