It doesn’t always have to be a threesome, you know

Tuesday was a public holiday here in Australia so I took the opportunity to plan myself a bit of a dance extravaganza on Monday night. Jared stayed in because he had heaps of work to do but I had no pressing responsibilities so out on the town I went. Cherie was meant to come but ended up doing her first shift at a new job and said she’d meet up with me afterwards.

The dance extravaganza didn’t quite go as planned and so it was that one of my best friends, me and a few of his friends went on a bit of a bar crawl that ended with us at a strip club around midnight or 1am. With Sydney’s shitty lock out laws firmly in place, Cherie was in a race against time to get to the strip club before she was left on the street for all eternity (not really). The lock out laws just basically mean that (amongst other nanny-state things) you can’t get into any licensed premises within the Sydney city region after 1.30am. She didn’t make it but by that time we’d already decided to bail back to my friend’s house.

Still, an interesting thing happened when it seemed like she wasn’t going to make it and I was going to stay in the strip club surrounded by surprisingly hot women on a Monday night (this particular club is known for having gone downhill). I told her she could go home and wake Jared up, even without me there. As it turned out, I brought her home with me in the wee hours of the morning and we startled Jared awake but made it up to him with some threesome action. But the fact remains that, if we hadn’t of left the strip club, I would’ve been fine with her going home and more than likely having her way with Jared without me being there.

Which just confirms to me that I’m ok with Jared sleeping with other women without me being present. Sure, I know her so granted it’s a bit different from him sleeping with people I haven’t met and also slept with. But, regardless, it’s still a step in a direction we hadn’t originally planned to happen so soon with someone we’re not more serious with. I’m not sure what we have with Cherie will ever develop into a relationship (she’s so much younger than us and it shows quite often) but for the time being having some no strings attached fun is working out for us.

4 thoughts on “It doesn’t always have to be a threesome, you know

    1. I think you always have doubts when you’re doing something that goes against the norm. But I believe love and sex don’t have to be exclusive of all others, i.e. monogamous. If we’re still deeply in love and having sex, why would he leave when he doesn’t have to choose?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

